It’s only fitting, then, that Naomi Osaka prioritizes soothing, stress-busting practices throughout her regimen—she hails mindfulness habits just as much as daily SPF. In fact, the 25-year-old world-class tennis champion is on a mission to destigmatize mental health and make self-care more accessible for all; on that path, she also founded KINLÒ, a sun care brand specifically designed to raise awareness about health risks for melanin-rich skin tones and amplify the importance of sunscreen.  In an overly saturated industry, Osaka’s holistic, grounded routine feels especially refreshing. Ahead, the tennis star walks us through her entire beauty lineup, including the ritual that helps grow her confidence on the court, the calming scents that put her mind at ease, and the coconut body oil that always leaves her glowing.  “This is why I created my sun care line, KINLÒ, to educate people that no matter what, they should be applying sunscreen at the top of their day. KINLÒ’s Golden Rays Sunscreen is great because it is a mineral sunscreen, which is better for your skin and the environment, and it is specially formulated for melanated skin, so it leaves skin glowy and never ashy.” 

KINLÒ Golden Rays Sunscreen “I almost always have music playing whether it’s through my Beats headphones, in my car, or on the speaker system in my house. It’s a huge part of my life that probably goes unnoticed.”

Beats Studio Buds “I also highly recommend Modern Health to anyone who is struggling with mental health or might just need a little extra support. It has been such a transformative tool for me in my journey and evolved into an integral part of my daily routine.”

Core Meditation Trainer by Hyperice

sweetgreen Digital Gift Card

Le Labo Rose 31 Travel Tube Set

KINLÒ Coconut Body Oil “I also work together with Nike to design my very own Naomi Osaka Collection, which is more off-court lifestyle apparel and drops twice per year. The most recent season just dropped [in November], and it’s definitely my favorite yet. The color palette was inspired by my own personal expression and evolution—there are bold colors and adaptable silhouettes that work for everyone.” 

The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 53The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 36The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 19The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 32The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 55The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 72The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 65The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 7The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 63The Beauty Routine Naomi Osaka Has Been Using As Of Late - 33