Part of the problem is that I sleep on my side (without fail). No matter how hard I try to sleep on my back, even when I do manage to doze off like that, I still wake up curled on my right side every morning. And without the right pillow, my neck pays the price. So, when Honeydew reached out to me and offered a sample of their pillow designed specifically for side sleepers, I was down to give it a shot. The pillow is ergonomically designed, with a unique curved shape that allows for proper alignment, even when you’re on your side. As chiropractor B.J. Hardick, D.C., previously explained to mbg, the best pillows for side sleepers are those that can adjust to the shape of their head, neck, and shoulder, “to prevent any kinking of the neck to either side.” That way, your spine stays aligned while you sleep. And speaking of adjusting, you can actually take some of the stuffing out (or put more in) to get it to the right level of height and firmness for you. Even the seemingly plush hotel pillows weren’t enough to support my head and neck properly, and each morning, it took a few stretches and neck rolls to get the kinks out. Safe to say, when I returned home and was finally reunited with my trusted Honeydew pillow, I slept like a baby. I don’t know if it’s the memory foam, the shape, the cooling technology, or all of the above, but as soon as my head hits this pillow, I feel like all the tension leaves my body and I’m ready to knock out. It may have been sent to me as a sample, but when the time comes, I will definitely be purchasing another.

Honeydew Pillow Review  My Holy Grail For Side Sleepers - 30Honeydew Pillow Review  My Holy Grail For Side Sleepers - 10Honeydew Pillow Review  My Holy Grail For Side Sleepers - 84Honeydew Pillow Review  My Holy Grail For Side Sleepers - 99