Once I’ve tuned into my body and asked it what it needs today, I open my gratitude journal and write down just three things for which I am grateful. This seemingly small practice has tremendous outcomes and always helps me start my day from a place of joy. At the end of the day, I love to meet up with a friend to cook something fun and creative. Spending time with my people really helps me recharge my battery with joy and happiness.  Just a few simple good habits like yoga, high quality healthy foods, journaling and self-care really help me stay positive and joyful in my day to day. It also allows me to be grounded in myself when something unexpected pops up. Small, every day habits that can help you create a joyful and energized life, but you have to leave a little room for variety and play too (even when it comes to your coffee!)  For more yoga flows and mindfulness tips, check out Claire’s new ebook ENERGIZE!

Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 83Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 53Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 88Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 95Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 28Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 35Everyday Spontaneity  Leaving Room For Variety In My Go To Routines - 68